ProCurlingWear - Create Your Design

Curling Scores

Click Event to Show Scoreboard
W: Le Gruyere European Curling Championships
M: Le Gruyere European Curling Championships
M: Challenge Casino de Charlevoix
M: Driving Force Abbotsford Cashspiel
M: Black Diamond / High River Cash
M: The Sunova Spiel at East St. Paul
M: Spitfire Arms Cash Spiel
M: Peace River Cash Spiel
M: EJCT Thun Junior Men
W: Boundary Ford Curling Classic
W: Driving Force Abbotsford Cashspiel
W: The Sunova Spiel at East St. Paul
W: Spitfire Arms Cash Spiel
W: EJCT Thun Junior Women
M: Twin Ports Mixed Doubles Classic
W: Cathy Kerr International Bonspiel
W: Open Czech Wheelchair Curling Tournament
Central European Time (CET)
Full Scoreboard  |  Play Fantasy Pick'em!  

Curling Pick'em

Kevin Koe (Calgary, AB) wins the Ashley Home Store Curling Classic, defeating Niklas Edin (Karlstad, Swedem) 7-6 in an extra end at the Penticton Curling Club in Penticton, Canada. Koe with Marc Kennedy at third, Brent Laing and Ben Hebert on the front end take home the $18,800CDN first place cheque along with 54.907 world ranking points, while Edin receives $13,000CDN and 43.141 world ranking points for their second place finish.

Koe opened the scoring stealing 1 in the first end, Edin responded in the second end scoring 2. then added a steal in the third end. Koe scored 3 in the fourth end to take a 4-3 lead with Edin scoring 2 in the fifth end to retake the lead. In the sixth end, Koe scored another 2 point end to lead 6-5. After a blank end, Edin scored a single the eighth end sending the game to an extra end where Koe scored a single point for the 7-6 win.

In the semifinals, Koe defeated Peter De Cruz (Geneva, Switzerland) 8-6 and Edin defeated Mike McEwen (Winnipeg, MB) 5-4 in an extra end. McEwen and De Cruz earned $7,000CDN and 33.336 ranking points for their semifinal finishes. In the quarterfinals, Koe defeated Tom Brewster (Aberdeen, Scotland) 4-3 in an extra end, Edin defeated Sean Geall (Kelowna, BC) 4-1, while De Cruz defeated Reid Carruthers (Winnipeg, MB) 5-3 and McEwen defeated Patric Mabergs (Skelleftea, Sweden) 9-0. Brewster, Mabergs won $3,800CDN, while Carruthers and Geall earned $3,600CDN along with 23.531 ranking points for their quarterfinal finishes.

Koe went 4-1 in the 24 team qualifying round. In their opening game, Koe defeated Jaap van Dorp (Zoetermeer, Netherlands) 8-0, won against Glen Jackson (Victoria, BC) 8-4, and Dean Joanisse (Maple Ridge, BC) 5-2 Koe lost their next game to De Cruz 6-4, bouncing back with a 6-2 win over Chris Baier (Victoria, BC) in their final qualifying round match to qualify for the playoff round.

Recent News

Shuster wins US Olympic Curling Trials

Shuster wins US Olympic Curling Trials

(OMAHA, Nebraska) – John Shuster set the tone early in the game that he was not going to be denied a fourth trip to the Olympic Winter Games.

Curling Blogs

Facebook Feed

To top ↑