World Curling Report

McEwen wins 2016 DEKALB Superspiel

Nov 18 - 21, 2016

Event Results:

Draw: CF -- Mon, Nov 21 -- 4:00pm CT
Lyburn Final
McEwen (7)
Central Time (CT)

Final Ranking    
Team Prize (CDN) Points
1.   Mike McEwen $11,000  46.260 
2.   William Lyburn $6,600  36.347 
3.   Patric Mabergs $4,000  28.086 
3.   Reid Carruthers $4,000  28.086 
5.   Dennis Bohn $3,000  19.826 
5.   Jason Gunnlaugson $3,000  19.826 
5.   Steffen Walstad $3,000  19.826 
5.   Kody Hartung $3,000  19.826 
View Full Standings

Event Information
Purse Breakdown: 1st: $11,000 2nd: $6,600 3/4: $4,000 5-8: $3,000 Pay per win up to qualifying rounds $100/game

HOTELS: We have a block of rooms reserved for the DEKALB SuperSpiel at the Morris Stampede Inn. Please call the Hotel at 204-746-6879 or email the Hotel Manager at Standard rooms have 2 queen beds and includes continental breakfast for 2 people. . Upgrade rooms are available. Not all rooms are non-smoking. If you require assistance in booking your rooms, please contact Lou Erickson and we will assist you. This block is being held until November 5, 2015 only.

TRAVEL: Nearest airport is Winnipeg (YWG) Inform us of your flight times and we will make arrangements to pick your team up.
Morris Curling Club
350 Main Street,
Morris, Manitoba, Canada
Brian Recksiedler
P: 204-746-6618

Recent News

2020 Shorty Jenkins Classic Cancelled

2020 Shorty Jenkins Classic Cancelled

2020 AMJ Campbell Shorty Jenkins Classic presented by Jet Ice, VIA Rail and Choose Cornwall cancelled due to COVID-19 with plans to return in 2021 for the 25th anniversary.

Curling Blogs

Facebook Feed

Twitter Feed

To top ↑