Curling Scores

Full Scoreboard  |  Play Fantasy Pick'em!  

Heggestad wins 2010 COMCO Cash Spiel

Nov 18 - 21, 2010

Event Details


Final Ranking    
Team Prize (CDN) Points
1.   Cory Heggestad $3,500  5.600 
2.   Scott McPherson $1,800  3.500 
3.   Ian Fleming $1,200  2.800 
3.   Tim Morrison $1,200  2.800 
5.   Mike Anderson $640  2.100 
5.   Duane Lindner $640  2.100 
5.   Terry Corbin $640  2.100 
5.   Kevin Fleming $640  2.100 
9.   Bill Irwin $440  0.700 
9.   Rob Lipsett $440  0.700 
9.   Dennis Moretto $440  0.700 
9.   Daryl Shane $440  0.700 
View Full Standings

Event Information
This year is the 13th anniversary of the COMCO Petroleum Managemant bonspiel. COMCO and thier president Gord Thompson have sponsored the event since inception, the first three years it was a joint venture with ESSO Home Heat, but has been sponsored solely by COMCO for the past ten years.

Once again all meals will be catered by Catering by Colin who have been with the bonspiel since year one. Colin and his wife Wanda not only do the catering but provide valuable feedback to the bonspiel, in an attempt to make it better each year.

The COMCO event has been a popular stop on the OCT schedule since 2004 with many team returning each year.

This is a 24 team round-robin event with 6 - 4 team Divisions. The top team from each Division qualifys while the 6 second place teams play down to add 2 more qualifiers. There is a payout to these 12 teams.

Event Purse: $13,060
Entry Fee: $480 CDN
Stroud Curling Club
7883 Yonge St. Unit A,
Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Andrew Thompson

Curling Scores

Full Scoreboard  |  Play Fantasy Pick'em!  

Recent News

Einarson to meet Fleury for Masters Playoff Berth

Einarson to meet Fleury for Masters Playoff Berth

Wins on Thursday morning set up battle between Manitoba's Kerri Einarson (Photo: Anil Mungal) and Tracy Fleury for a berth into Masters quarterfinals.

Curling Photos


Curling Blogs

Facebook Feed

Twitter Feed

To top ↑